top of page
  • Writer's pictureJory Barnes

LOVEVERY REDISGN | 12 months - 24 months subscription boxes

Lovevery recently updated the 12 months through 24 months subscription boxes: The Babbler, The Pioneer, The Realist, and The Companion. This update includes removing just over $200 worth of books and toys and adding in (in my opinion) some more variety. The price was determined by a price comparison of similar toys at Amazon, Ikea, and Target.



Retired Toys



What would I miss?

Truthfully, if I were to receive the new kits, I would be sad to have missed out on the big kid ball, water color ball, rainbow ball and the felt nesting baskets.

My son likes the mini books and Stella and her speedster but I could easily purchase those items elsewhere and in a larger quantity for a relatively good price.

The stacking cups are also very cool but you get a smaller set in the 0 -12 month subscription and again this is an item that can be found elsewhere for a good price.

 


New Toys



Adding Variety

Previously, within this years subscription, there were 3 very similar puzzles. Lovevery has retired the 2nd puzzle (shown below) and replaced it with the 3 shapes puzzle pictured above. Due to the lack of variety in the playkit's puzzles, as a subscriber, I appreciate this update.

I also appreciate the inclusion of various top options for the coin box. Previously, the coin box was just that and nothing else. Now, you still get the coin box with the additional option to exchange the top piece. Changing the top provides a completely different toy for your child that works on a different fine motor skill.


+

 

Overview

Kit by Kit







 

Overall,

yes there were more items removed from the kits than added. However, the toys added.. add variety and quality to each kit. Most of the items removed were not rare or unique and some were duplicates to toys from the first years subscription. A large number of the items removed were books (4 mini books and 4 big books).

For me, the real bummer is all the balls being removed because my kid loves to throw things and these balls are super soft and machine washable. But, really I could go buy balls anywhere.

Lovevery currently has a few -very few- toys for individual purchase. I think they may offer some (if not all) of these retired items in their "more playthings" store. At least I hope they do!


 

Want a kit by kit evaluation to determine if lovevery is worth it?

Check out my blog posts HERE for an evaluation and Lovevery Dupes



1,114 views0 comments
bottom of page